You can specify default values and general settings for your work with the software over the ‘Settings>General..’ menu. The settings for each page of a dialog can be saved in your UserConfig file with the button, and are then available again the next time the software is started. This means that the button has to be pressed once for each category, e.g. Units or Grid, as the settings are only saved for the current category.
The Snap Function